Our response

Thank you to everyone who took part in the You Are Living Stones consultation.

Today was the deadline for submitting our response to the Bishop’s Council, which is scheduled to meet soon. That meeting may be delayed, I expect, since Bishop Malcolm is recovering from an operation (our prayers are with him).

I collated all our responses into one document for the Bishop’s Council and their advisers to study. Please excuse any shortcomings in my report; I’m very conscious that time I spend at my desk writing reports is time taken from my other pastoral duties, and I reached the stage where I had spent as long as I dare on the project. It is flawed, I’m sure, but it’s the best I can do.

You can download your own copy of the report I emailed today to Bishop’s House: You Are Living Stones — Response from Long Eaton parish to proposals

Remember me in your prayers!

Fr Martin.

About Fr Martin

Fr Martin Sylvester is the dean of Nottingham West deanery, and parish priest of Long Eaton.
Aside | This entry was posted in You Are Living Stones consultation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.